Bank Reviews

Wells Fargo Reviews, Rates: CDs, Savings, Money Market, Mortgages

Wells Fargo, is the second largest bank in the United States with 6,582 officies and $719 billion in deposits. Headquartered in San Francisco, California, Wells Fargo was founded in 1852, and now employs over 280,000 people.

Wells Fargo Bank is just one of Wells Fargo’s operating businesses. There is community banking (Wells Fargo Banks), Whole Banking and Wealth Brokerage and Retirement.

Wells Fargo Bank Services

Checking Accounts: Wells Fargo has many services with their traditional checking accounts. The fees for checking accounts are $5 (standard), $3 (college) and go higher. These fees can be waived if “requirements are met.” For example the standard checking account fee can be waived if:  “Sign up for Direct Deposit4 OR Maintain an average daily balance of $1,500.”

Savings: They offer a high-yield savings account with very poor interest rates. Depositors can seek better returns elsewhere.

Custom Services

Wells Fargo offers wealth, brokerage, and retirement advice through its subsideraires: Wells Fargo Investments, LLC and Wells Fargo Advisers.

[tab:CDs]

Wells Fargo offers reasonable CD rates for those who can set aside their money for a specific amount of time. By doing so, you will be able to lock in a higher rater thus creating more money in your pocket.

Wells Fargo had 6,650 retail branches (called stores by Wells Fargo), 12,260automated teller machines, 276,000 employees and over 48 million customers. Wells Fargo currently operates stores and ATMs under the Wells Fargo and Wachovia names.

To qualify for the standard CD rates, a minimum deposit ranging of $2,500, $10,000 or $100,000 is required. The same rate will apply to each deposit amount.

Wells Fargo – California – Standard CD Rates as of 7/8/2011

  • 3-month term – 0.05% APY
  • 6-month term – 0.05% APY
  • 1 Year – 0.10% APY

Wells Fargo – California – Special CD Rates as of 7/8/2011

  • 11-month term – Renews for 6 month term – 0.15% APY
  • 26-month term – Renews for 24 month term – 0.40% APY
  • 35-month term – Renews for 24 month term –0.70% APY
  • 45-month term – Renews for 36 month term – 1.30% APY
  • 58-month term – Renews for 48 month term – 1.90% APY

TermsTo qualify for Special CD Rates, an opening deposit of $5,000 is required. Special Rate applicable to initial term only. At maturity, CD will automatically renew for the Renewal Term stated above, at the interest rate and APY in effect for CDs not subject to a Special Rate, unless the Bank has notified the party.

[tab:Savings Accounts]

Saving towards a goal can be well accomplished through the savings accounts provided by Wells Fargo. Wells Fargo makes banking convenient for you with access to over 12,000 Wells Fargo and Wachovia ATMS and more than 6,200 branches. They provide customer service 24 hours a day and pride themselves in helping every customer with their financial needs.

Wells Fargo Way2Save Savings – California – as of 7/8/2011

  • $100 minimum opening deposit or just $25 with an automatic savings plan
  • $5 service fee – waived with $300 minimum balance or setting up an automatic, recurring saving option
  • Earn a premium interest rate – eligible with a linked Wells Fargo checking account and maintains at least one of the automatic savings options the Bank has to offer

Wells Fargo Way2Save Savings Rates – California – as of 7/82011

  • $0 or more – 0.05% Interest Rate – 0.05% APY

Wells Fargo Premium Interest Rates – California – as of 7/8/2011

  • The first $500.99 – 2.96% Interest Rate – 3.00% APY
  • From $501 up – 0.05% Interest Rate – 3.00% to 0.06% APY

TermsYou are allowed one Way2Save Savings account that is eligible to receive a premium rate. The premium interest rate will be paid on the portion of your account balance less than $501. The remainder of your account balance will receive the standard interest rate. The premium interest rate will begin with the first full statement cycle following the first Automatic Transfer or Save As You Go transaction posted to your Way2Save Savings account. The

Wells Fargo High Yield Savings – California – as of 7/8/2011

  • $25,000 minimum opening deposit
  • $25 monthly service fee – waived with $25,000 average daily balance
  • Withdrawal and transfer transaction limited to 6 per month
  • Compounded daily

Wells Fargo High Yield Savings Rates – California – as of 7/82011

  • $0-$24,999.99 – 0.05% APY
  • $25,000 or more – 0.15% APY

Wells Fargo High Yield Savings Bonus Rates – California – as of 7/8/2011

  • $0-$24,999.99 – 0.15% APR – Bonus APY if linked to PMA Package
  • $25,000 or more – 0.25% APR – Bonus APY if linked to PMA Package

TermsTo receive the Bonus APY on the High Yield Savings account you must maintain a linked PMA Prime Checking account or PMA Premier Checking account. Penalties and/or fees may apply for early withdrawals.

[tab:Money Markets]

By choosing a money market account at Wells Fargo, you are offered competitive rates and have easy access to your money. With a Wells Fargo money market account, you have the option to write checks and are provided with online savings tools.

Wells Fargo Money Market Savings – California – as of 7/8/2011

  • $100 minimum opening deposit
  • $10 monthly service fee – waived with $3,500 minimum daily balance or $75 automatic monthly transfer from another Wells Fargo account
  • Withdrawal and transfer transaction limited to 6 per month
  • Compounded daily

Wells Fargo Money Market Savings Rates – California – as of 7/8/2011

  • $0 or more – 0.05% APY

Wells Fargo Money Market Savings Bonus Rates – California – as of 7/8/2011

  • $0 or more – 0.15% APY

TermsTo receive the Bonus APY on the Wells Fargo Money MarketSavings account you must maintain a linked PMA Premier Checking account, PMA Prime Checking account, Wells Fargo Complete Advantage Checking account, Wells Fargo Premium Membership Checking account, or Wells Fargo Custom Management Checking account. Penalties and/or fees may apply for early withdrawals.

[tab:Mortgages]

Wells Fargo offers superior customer service when providing their mortgage and finance rates. Many options are available to help a person decide what kind of rate would be best for them and to also learn more about their various tax credits.

With Wells Fargo, a customer can feel secure in knowing they are being provided with all the facts before deciding on a mortgage loan.

Wells Fargo – Conforming & FHA Loans as of 7/8/2011

  • 30-Year Fixed – 4.625% Interest Rate – 4.812% APR
  • 30-Year Fixed FHA – 4.500% Interest Rate – 5.523% APR
  • 15-Year Fixed – 3.750% Interest Rate – 4.069% APR
  • 5-Year ARM – 3.000% Interest Rate – 3.170% APR
  • 5-Year ARM FHA – 3.250% Interest Rate – 3.311% APR

Wells Fargo – Larger Loan Amounts in Eligible Areas – Conforming & FHA as of 7/8/2011

  • 30-Year Fixed – 4.750% Interest Rate – 4.886% APR
  • 30-Year Fixed FHA – 4.625% Interest Rate – 5.600% APR
  • 5-Year ARM – 3.250% Interest Rate – 3.211% APR

Wells Fargo – Jumbo Loans – Amounts that Exceed Conforming Loan Limits as of 7/8/2011

  • 30-Year Fixed – 5.000% Interest Rate – 5.138% APR
  • 5-Year ARM – 3.500% Interest Rate – 3.299%

TermsThe current interest rates shown are based on a purchase of a single-family, primary residence. For current refinance rates, use Wells Fargo Rates & Payments Calculation Tool. Interest rates displayed require that you pay 1% of your loan amount toward the loan origination charge. For more information, please visit Well Fargo’s Assumptions and APR Information informational site.

[tab:END]

61 Comments

61 Comments

  1. Luanne

    September 24, 2018 at 11:00 am

    you’ve got high quality content. If you want to know how to make extra money, search for: Mrdalekjd methods for $$$Most impoprtant point is choosing words

  2. 醫學美容 秒速 cosmetic.wiki

    October 15, 2018 at 12:56 pm

    Neogence 霓淨思 【高效玻尿酸保溼系列】玻尿酸保濕精華的商品介紹 Neogence 霓淨思,高效玻尿酸保溼系列,玻尿酸保濕精華

  3. 無臭

    October 17, 2018 at 2:24 am

    白金級智慧修護精華,標靶鎖定,精準修護。

  4. media 媚點 【唇彩】自轉式唇線筆的商品介紹 media 媚點,唇彩,自轉式唇線筆

  5. 免疫療法

    October 18, 2018 at 6:36 pm

    在有效並溫和清理角質的同時,保持肌膚水油平衡,提升肌膚光亮度、光滑度和柔軟度。適合倩碧第一號肌膚類型。

  6. 醫學美容 腋下除毛 cosmetic.wiki

    October 20, 2018 at 5:12 pm

    AVALON ORGANICS 【經典綠瓶系列】有機葡萄柚潤膚乳液 Grapefruit & Geranium Body Lotion的商品介紹 AVALON ORGANICS,經典綠瓶系列,有機葡萄柚潤膚乳液 Grapefruit & Geranium Body Lotion

  7. Manchester United put on their best display of the season on Sunday as they swept aside Tottenham to close the gap on second placed Manchester City to just two points. Manchester United can beat Manchester City to second place, insists Chris Smalling 

  8. kingdom new lands cheat engine

    November 11, 2018 at 2:42 pm

    I like what you guys are up too. Such clever work and reporting! Keep up the excellent works guys I’ve incorporated you guys to my blogroll. I think it will improve the value of my web site 🙂

  9. xmod mobile legends

    November 12, 2018 at 9:23 am

    Aw, this was a very nice post. In idea I want to put in writing like this moreover – taking time and actual effort to make an excellent article… but what can I say… I procrastinate alot and not at all seem to get one thing done.

  10. vegas pro 15 serial number

    November 12, 2018 at 8:11 pm

    Good Day, happy that i found on this in yahoo. Thanks!

  11. clashcoins ml

    November 13, 2018 at 11:20 am

    I dugg some of you post as I thought they were very beneficial invaluable

  12. driver booster 4.5 key

    November 13, 2018 at 2:37 pm

    Found this on yahoo and I’m happy I did. Well written website.

  13. cheats for warframe

    November 13, 2018 at 6:27 pm

    very nice post, i actually love this web site, carry on it

  14. lucky patcher 2017

    November 14, 2018 at 4:50 am

    I am not rattling great with English but I get hold this really easygoing to read .

  15. Pepe Mel was pictured during a West Bromwich Albion training session for the first time since taking over as head coach. I’ll pull you to safety! New Baggies boss Mel gets down to nitty gritty with Anelka and Co

  16. 4k video downloader 4.4 license key

    November 22, 2018 at 9:58 am

    Found this on bing and I’m happy I did. Well written website.

  17. avg tuneup 2018

    November 22, 2018 at 1:08 pm

    Cheers, here from google, me enjoyng this, i will come back again.

  18. infinity cm2 full cracked 2017

    November 23, 2018 at 6:52 am

    I consider something really special in this site.

  19. utorrent 3.5 activation key

    November 23, 2018 at 3:06 pm

    Just wanna input on few general things, The website layout is perfect, the articles is very superb : D.

  20. human fall flat

    November 23, 2018 at 8:46 pm

    very interesting post, i actually love this web site, carry on it

  21. vysor pro crack pc download

    November 24, 2018 at 8:34 am

    This does interest me

  22. unison league hack apk

    November 30, 2018 at 5:07 am

    Wonderful blog! Do you have any helpful hints for aspiring writers? I’m hoping to start my own website soon but I’m a little lost on everything. Would you suggest starting with a free platform like WordPress or go for a paid option? There are so many choices out there that I’m totally confused .. Any suggestions? Thanks!

  23. lumber tycoon script

    November 30, 2018 at 10:22 pm

    Have you ever considered publishing an e-book or guest authoring on other blogs? I have a blog based upon on the same subjects you discuss and would really like to have you share some stories/information. I know my visitors would enjoy your work. If you are even remotely interested, feel free to shoot me an e-mail.

  24. falcon mobile cheaters

    December 3, 2018 at 4:40 am

    Nice blog here! Also your website loads up fast! What web host are you using? Can I get your affiliate link to your host? I wish my site loaded up as fast as yours lol

  25. fortnite hack mac

    December 4, 2018 at 6:39 am

    You really make it seem really easy with your presentation but I to find this matter to be actually one thing which I feel I’d by no means understand. It kind of feels too complicated and very large for me. I am taking a look ahead to your subsequent post, I will attempt to get the hold of it!

  26. serviio pro 1.9 license key

    December 5, 2018 at 5:13 am

    Would you be thinking about exchanging hyperlinks?

  27. pubg key download txt

    December 17, 2018 at 9:49 pm

    Hi would you mind letting me know which web host you’re using? I’ve loaded your blog in 3 different web browsers and I must say this blog loads a lot faster then most. Can you suggest a good hosting provider at a reasonable price? Many thanks, I appreciate it!

  28. fortnite aimbot download

    December 18, 2018 at 1:26 am

    I want to show my thanks to the writer just for bailing me out of this challenge. After browsing through the the web and obtaining concepts that were not productive, I assumed my entire life was well over. Being alive minus the solutions to the difficulties you have sorted out by means of the article is a serious case, and those which might have badly damaged my entire career if I had not encountered the website. Your personal capability and kindness in controlling all things was very useful. I don’t know what I would have done if I hadn’t discovered such a stuff like this. It’s possible to at this moment look ahead to my future. Thanks a lot very much for this professional and amazing guide. I will not think twice to recommend the website to anybody who wants and needs care on this topic.

  29. fortnite casher v2 download

    December 19, 2018 at 1:43 pm

    Heya i’m for the first time here. I found this board and I find It really useful & it helped me out a lot. I hope to give something back and help others like you helped me.

  30. Lovella Macina

    December 19, 2018 at 9:48 pm

    Rattling instructive and excellent structure of articles, now that’s user genial (:.

  31. nonsense diamond 1.3

    December 23, 2018 at 9:16 pm

    Does your blog have a contact page? I’m having a tough time locating it but, I’d like to send you an email. I’ve got some suggestions for your blog you might be interested in hearing. Either way, great website and I look forward to seeing it expand over time.

  32. how to hackmcent browser unlimited

    December 24, 2018 at 8:01 am

    What i don’t understood is in fact how you are no longer actually a lot more neatly-appreciated than you may be right now. You’re very intelligent. You recognize thus significantly relating to this subject, made me in my view consider it from so many varied angles. Its like women and men aren’t fascinated until it’s something to accomplish with Lady gaga! Your individual stuffs excellent. At all times deal with it up!

  33. cheats vice city android

    December 24, 2018 at 4:15 pm

    You are a very capable individual!

  34. cheats zombocalypse

    December 26, 2018 at 12:32 am

    Great weblog here! Also your website so much up fast! What host are you the use of? Can I am getting your affiliate hyperlink in your host? I wish my web site loaded up as fast as yours lol

  35. cheats like leethax

    January 6, 2019 at 7:38 pm

    obviously like your web-site but you need to check the spelling on several of your posts. Several of them are rife with spelling problems and I find it very troublesome to tell the truth nevertheless I’ll definitely come back again.

  36. fortnite download pc windows 10

    January 11, 2019 at 2:05 am

    Write more, thats all I have to say. Literally, it seems as though you relied on the video to make your point. You obviously know what youre talking about, why throw away your intelligence on just posting videos to your blog when you could be giving us something enlightening to read?

  37. fortnite aimbot free download

    January 11, 2019 at 4:43 pm

    There are definitely a lot of particulars like that to take into consideration. That could be a great level to bring up. I offer the thoughts above as general inspiration however clearly there are questions like the one you carry up the place crucial thing shall be working in trustworthy good faith. I don?t know if greatest practices have emerged around issues like that, however I am sure that your job is clearly identified as a fair game. Each boys and girls really feel the impact of just a second’s pleasure, for the rest of their lives.

  38. redline v3 0

    January 12, 2019 at 10:33 pm

    I know this if off topic but I’m looking into starting my own weblog and was wondering what all is needed to get set up? I’m assuming having a blog like yours would cost a pretty penny? I’m not very internet savvy so I’m not 100 sure. Any suggestions or advice would be greatly appreciated. Appreciate it

  39. redline roblox

    January 14, 2019 at 3:35 pm

    I think other web site proprietors should take this web site as an model, very clean and magnificent user genial style and design, as well as the content. You are an expert in this topic!

  40. hack for pandora

    January 16, 2019 at 6:37 pm

    Hello there, just became alert to your weblog thru Google, and found that it’s truly informative. I am going to be careful for brussels. I’ll be grateful for those who continue this in future. Numerous people will be benefited out of your writing. Cheers!

  41. Great blog you have here.. It’s hard to find quality writing like
    yours these days. I truly appreciate people like you! Take care!! https://9d621fw552nloktalfo0qdyhfu.hop.clickbank.net/

  42. Earn Up To $306.50/sale Millions Of Dollars!!

    January 18, 2019 at 12:22 am

    I am not certain the place you’re getting your information, however great topic.
    I must spend a while studying more or working out more.
    Thank you for wonderful info I was searching for this info for my mission. https://710eemzx–di1l4-ess82p2zcx.hop.clickbank.net/

  43. how to install fortnite on pc

    January 18, 2019 at 8:09 pm

    I haven’t checked in here for some time since I thought it was getting boring, but the last few posts are good quality so I guess I will add you back to my daily bloglist. You deserve it my friend 🙂

  44. mcent browser unlimited points script

    January 24, 2019 at 2:44 am

    You completed various good points there. I did a search on the subject and found mainly persons will consent with your blog.

  45. forza horizon 4 crack

    January 31, 2019 at 4:13 pm

    Fantastic goods from you, man. I have understand your stuff previous to and you are just too magnificent. I actually like what you’ve acquired here, really like what you’re stating and the way in which you say it. You make it entertaining and you still care for to keep it wise. I cant wait to read much more from you. This is actually a great web site.

  46. online security key for farm simulator 19

    January 31, 2019 at 11:31 pm

    Thank you for another wonderful article. Where else could anybody get that kind of info in such a perfect way of writing? I have a presentation next week, and I am on the look for such info.

  47. online security key for farm simulator 19

    February 5, 2019 at 9:36 pm

    Hi there, I found your blog via Google while searching for a related topic, your site came up, it looks great. I have bookmarked it in my google bookmarks.

  48. forza horizon 4 keygen

    February 7, 2019 at 8:12 pm

    Sweet blog! I found it while surfing around on Yahoo News. Do you have any suggestions on how to get listed in Yahoo News? I’ve been trying for a while but I never seem to get there! Thanks

  49. fortnite for pc

    February 9, 2019 at 3:08 pm

    It’s actually a cool and useful piece of information. I’m happy that you simply shared this useful info with us. Please keep us informed like this. Thank you for sharing.

  50. mcent hack link 2018

    February 10, 2019 at 10:32 am

    Thanks for a marvelous posting! I quite enjoyed reading it, you can be a great author.I will remember to bookmark your blog and will often come back in the future. I want to encourage one to continue your great posts, have a nice afternoon!

  51. mcent browser hack tool

    February 11, 2019 at 12:49 am

    I am really loving the theme/design of your website. Do you ever run into any web browser compatibility issues? A small number of my blog visitors have complained about my website not operating correctly in Explorer but looks great in Safari. Do you have any advice to help fix this issue?

  52. fortnite xbox one aimbot download

    February 11, 2019 at 12:18 pm

    My developer is trying to persuade me to move to .net from PHP. I have always disliked the idea because of the costs. But he’s tryiong none the less. I’ve been using WordPress on a variety of websites for about a year and am worried about switching to another platform. I have heard excellent things about blogengine.net. Is there a way I can transfer all my wordpress content into it? Any kind of help would be greatly appreciated!

  53. gembel cit

    February 11, 2019 at 9:49 pm

    Hmm it looks like your website ate my first comment (it was super long) so I guess I’ll just sum it up what I had written and say, I’m thoroughly enjoying your blog. I too am an aspiring blog blogger but I’m still new to the whole thing. Do you have any suggestions for newbie blog writers? I’d definitely appreciate it.

  54. redline v3 0

    February 13, 2019 at 9:50 am

    Great article to Read, glad that Yahoo brought me here, Keep Up good Work

  55. I like this site because so much useful stuff on here : D.

  56. eset mobile security key 2019

    February 13, 2019 at 9:05 pm

    This is nice!

  57. roblox prison life hack download

    February 14, 2019 at 8:26 am

    Hello, i really think i will be back to your page

  58. fortnite for windows 10

    February 15, 2019 at 9:02 am

    Found this on google and I’m happy I did. Well written site.

  59. stays on topic and states valid points. Thank you.

  60. Appreciate it for this howling post, I am glad I observed this internet site on yahoo.

  61. xforce 2019 download

    February 16, 2019 at 7:09 pm

    stays on topic and states valid points. Thank you.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

To Top